COLIDOXYN

Powder for oral use
doxycycline hyclate – 25%;
colistin sulfate – 2400000 IU

COLIDOXYN

Homogeneous loose powder of light yellow to yellow color.

CattlePoultry rearingPigs
COLIDOXYN
50 g
100 g
150 g
250 g
500 g
1 kg
2 kg
5 kg

COMPOSITION

1 g of the drug contains active substances:

Doxycycline hyclate – 250 mg;

Colistin sulfate – 2400000 IU.

Excipients: aerosil, sucrose, citric acid.

PHARMACOLOGICAL PROPERTIES

ATC vet code QJ01 – antibacterial veterinary drugs for systemic use. QJ01RA90 – tetracycline, combinations with other antimicrobial drugs.

Doxycycline is a bacteriostatic antibiotic that belongs to the group of tetracyclines. It has a bacteriostatic effect by inhibiting the protein synthesis of pathogens in the bundle of aminoacyl-transport RNA (tRNA) with the complex "informational RNA (iRNA) – ribosome".

It has a broad spectrum of antimicrobial effect against Gram-positive (Staphylococcus spp., Diplococcus pneumonia, Streptococcus spp., Bacillus anthracis, Clostridium tetani, Clostridium perfringens, Listeria monocytogenes) and Gram-negative bacteria (Haemophilus influenza, E. coli, Enterobacter spp., Klebsiella spp., Salmonella spp., Shigella spp., Yersinia spp., Pasteurella spp., Bordetella bronchiseptica), as well as against mycoplasmas (Mycoplasma spp.), Rickettsia spp. and Chlamydia.

After oral administration, doxycycline is well absorbed in the digestive tract and reaches a maximum concentration in blood serum after 2-4 hours. Doxycycline penetrates the lungs well; therefore it is effective in the treatment of respiratory infections. It binds to blood proteins by 80-90%. The elimination half-life is 3-12 hours (4-9 hours in cattle, 7 hours in pigs). A significant part is excreted unchanged in feces, approx. 40% – in urine.

Colistin is an antibiotic from the group of Polymyxins which is synthesized by aerobic spore-forming Bacillus polymyxa. Colistin has a bactericidal effect against Gram-negative bacteria such as E. coli, Salmonella spp., Pseudomonas spp.

Colistin binds to phospholipids of the cytoplasmic membrane, increases its permeability for both intra- and external cellular components which leads to the destruction of the bacterial cell.

After oral administration, colistin is slightly absorbed from the digestive tract. Unlike low concentrations of colistin in blood serum and tissues, its high and constant concentrations are always present in different parts of the digestive tract. Colistin is excreted from the animal’s body with feces.

ADMINISTRATION

Cattle (calves aged up to 8 weeks), pigs: treatment of animals with septicemia and respiratory diseases (bronchopneumonia, pleuropneumonia, atrophic rhinitis, etc.), in case of the digestive tract diseases (colibacillosis, salmonellosis) caused by pathogens, susceptible to Doxycycline and Colistin.

Poultry (chickens-broilers, parent stocks, replacements, turkeys) – treatment of birds in case of colibacillosis, salmonellosis, ornithosis, septicemia, as well as respiratory diseases caused by pathogens susceptible to Doxycycline and Colistin.

ROUTE OF ADMINISTRATION AND DOSAGES

Orally at following doses:

  • Cattle (calves aged up to 8 weeks): 2 g of the drug per 100 kg b.w. (5 mg of Doxycycline hyclate and 48000 IU of Colistin sulfate per 1 kg b.w.) twice daily with drinking water for 3-5 days;
  • Pigs: 4 g of the drug per 100 kg b.w. (10 mg of Doxycycline hyclate and 96000 IU of Colistin sulfate per 1 kg b.w.) per day with drinking water for 3-5 days;
  • Poultry (chickens-broilers, parent stocks, replacements, turkeys): 10 g of the drug per 100 kg b.w. (25 mg of Doxycycline hyclate and 240000 IU of Colistin sulfate per 1 kg b.w.) per day, with drinking water for 5 days.

To prepare the solution, the required amount of drinking water, preferably warm, is poured into a small container, and the drug is poured out in small portions, stirring continuously, until the powder is completely dissolved (ratio: 0.2-0.4 kg of the drug per 10 litres of drinking water). The resulted concentrate is immediately added to the required amount of drinking water.

When using the drug with drinking water, the solution is prepared based on the required amount of drinking water (according to the norms of water consumption for certain types of animals), dose, and animals’ weight.

In general, you can focus on the following quantities:

  • 400 g of the drug per 1000 litres of drinking water for pigs;
  • 200 g of the drug per 500-1000 l of drinking water for poultry (taking into account age and species water requirements per kg b.w.).

A fresh solution of the drug should be prepared daily. During treatment, pigs and poultry should only drink water containing the drug.

CONTRAINDICATIONS

Do not administer to animals with individual hypersensitivity to tetracyclines and polymyxins class drugs.

Do not use simultaneously with antibiotics of the penicillin group, cephalosporins, quinolones, lincomycin, and cycloserine.

Do not administer to animals with impaired liver and kidney function.

Limited use in pregnant and lactating animals.

Do not administer to laying hens, whose eggs are intended for human consumption.

Do not use in ruminants with functionally developed forestomach (reticulorumen).

Side effects

In some cases (in animals with hypersensitivity to tetracyclines and polymyxins class drugs) allergic reactions (skin rash, itching, swelling, etc.) may occur. In case of their occurrence, the drug is discontinued and desensitizing therapy is prescribed.

High doses or prolonged use of the drug can cause neurotoxic effects.

PRECAUTIONS

Be sure to use personal protective equipment (respirator, gloves) when working with the drug.

Do not use simultaneously with antacids, kaolin, drugs containing unsaturated fatty acids, ammonium compounds, as well as with drugs containing Mg2+, Al3+, Ca2+, Zn2+, Fe3+ cations, as the latter bind to Doxycycline and interfere with absorption and also inhibit the effect of Colistin.

It is advisable to first test the drug on a small group of animals (7-8 heads). In the absence of adverse effects within 2-3 days, the drug is used in all herds.

Overdose in calves can cause symptoms of poisoning, characterized by dysfunctions of the respiratory and cardiovascular systems. The use of symptomatic therapy is recommended.

Withdrawal period

Slaughter of the animals for meat is allowed in 8 days (pigs), in 7 days (poultry), and 14 days (calves) after the last treatment. Meat received before the specified time should be disposed or fed to non-productive animals, depending on the conclusion of the veterinarian.

PRESENTATION AND PACKAGING

Bags of polymer foil materials of 50 g, 100 g, 150 g, 200 g, 250 g, 500 g; 1 kg, 2 kg, 5 kg.

SHELF LIFE

24 months, when stored in the original package.

Once the bag is opened: 28 days if stored tightly closed in a dark, dry place, out of reach of children and animals at 15° to 25°С.

After dissolving in drinking water, the medicated solution should be used within 24 hours.

STORAGE CONDITIONS

Store in a dry, dark place, out of the reach of children and animals, at 5° to 25°С.

Do not freeze!

For veterinary use only!

КОЛИДОКСИН

Порошок для приготовления перорального раствора
доксициклина гиклат — 25%;
колистина сульфат — 2 400 000 MЕ

КОЛИДОКСИН

Однородный сыпучий порошок от светло-желтого до желтого цвета

КРСПтицеводствоСвиноводство
КОЛИДОКСИН
50 г
100 г
150 г
250 г
500 г
1 кг
2 кг
5 кг

Ваше сообщение отправлено

СОСТАВ

1 г препарата содержит действующие вещества:

доксициклина гиклат — 250 мг

колистина сульфат — 2 400 000 MЕ.

Вспомогательные вещества: аэросил, сахароза, лимонная кислота.

ФАРМАКОЛОГИЧЕСКИЕ СВОЙСТВА

АТС vet классификационный код QJ01 — антибактериальные ветеринарные препараты для системного применения. QJ01RA90 — тетрациклин, комбинации с другими противомикробными препаратами.

Доксициклин — бактериостатический антибиотик, относится к группе тетрациклинов. Оказывает бактериостатическое действие за счет подавления синтеза белка возбудителей в связке аминоацил-транспортной РНК (тРНК) с комплексом «информационная РНК (иРНК) - рибосома». Он обладает широким спектром антимикробного действия в отношении грамположительных (Staphylococcus spp., Diplococcus pneumonia, Streptococcus spp., Bacillus anthracis, Clostridium tetani, Clostridium perfringens, Listeria monocytogenes) и грамотрицательных бактерий (Haemophilus influenza, E. coli, Enterobacter spp., Klebsiella spp., Salmonella spp., Shigella spp., Yersinia spp., Pasteurella spp., Bordetella bronchiseptica), а также микоплазм (Mycoplasma spp.), риккетсий (Rickettsia spp.) и хламидий (Chlamydia).

После перорального применения доксициклин хорошо всасывается в пищеварительном тракте и достигает максимальной концентрации в сыворотке крови через 2-4 ч. Доксициклин хорошо проникает в легкие, поэтому эффективен при лечении респираторных инфекций. Связывается с белками крови на 80-90%. Период полувыведения составляет 3-12 часов (4-9 часов у крупного рогатого скота, 7 часов у свиней). Значительная часть выводится в неизмененном виде с фекалиями, около 40% — с мочой.

Колистин — антибиотик группы полимиксинов, который синтезируется аэробной спорообразующей палочкой Bacillus polymyxa. Действует бактерицидно на грамотрицательные бактерии (E. coli, Salmonella spp., Pseudomonas spp.).

Колистин связывается с фосфолипидами цитоплазматической мембраны, усиливает ее проницаемость как для внутри-, так и для внеклеточных компонентов, что ведет к деструкции клетки бактерии.

После перорального применения колистин в незначительной степени всасывается из пищеварительного тракта. В отличие от низких концентраций колистина в сыворотке крови и тканях, высокие и постоянные его концентрации всегда присутствуют в разных отделах пищеварительного тракта. Колистин выводится из организма животных с фекалиями.

ПРИМЕНЕНИЕ

Лечение крупного рогатого скота (телят в возрасте до 8 недель), свиней при септицемии, а также при заболеваниях органов дыхания (бронхопневмония, плевропневмония, атрофический ринит и др.), желудочно-кишечного тракта (колибактериоз, сальмонеллез), вызванных микроорганизмами, чувствительными к доксициклину и колистину.

Лечение домашней птицы (цыплята-бройлеры, родительское поголовье, ремонтный молодняк, индюки) при колибактериозе, сальмонеллезе, орнитозе, септицемии, а также при заболеваниях органов дыхания, вызванных микроорганизмами, чувствительными к доксициклину и колистину.

Дозировка

Перорально в дозах:

  • крупный рогатый скот (телята в возрасте до 8 недель) — 2 г препарата на 100 кг массы тела (5 мг доксициклина гиклата и 48 000 MЕ колистина сульфата на 1 кг м. т.) два раза в сутки с питьевой водой в течение 3-5 суток;
  • свиньи — 4 г препарата на 100 кг массы тела (10 мг доксициклина гиклата и 96 000 МЕ колистина сульфата на кг м. т.) в сутки, с питьевой водой в течение 3-5 суток;
  • домашняя птица (цыплята-бройлеры, родительское поголовье, ремонтный молодняк, индюки) — 10 г препарата на 100 кг массы тела (25 мг доксициклина гиклата и 240 000 МЕ колистина сульфата на кг м. т.) ежесуточно в течение 5 суток.

Для приготовления концентрата раствора в небольшую емкость наливают необходимое количество питьевой воды, желательно теплой, и насыпают препарат небольшими порциями, непрерывно помешивая, до полного растворения порошка (соотношение: 0,2 или 0,4 кг препарата на 10 л питьевой воды). Полученный таким способом концентрат сразу же добавляют в требуемое количество питьевой воды.

При применении препарата с питьевой водой раствор готовят из расчета необходимого количества питьевой воды (по нормам выпойки воды для отдельных категорий животных), дозы и веса животных.

В общем можно ориентироваться на следующие количества:

  • 400 г препарата на 1000 л воды питьевой для свиней;
  • 200 г препарата на 500-1000 л воды питьевой для домашней птицы

(учитывая возрастную и видовую потребность в воде на кг м. т.).

Свежий раствор препарата необходимо готовить ежедневно. В период лечения свиньи и птица должны получать только воду, содержащую препарат.

ПРОТИВОПОКАЗАНИЯ

Не применять животным с повышенной чувствительностью к препаратам группы тетрациклинов и полимиксинов.

Не применять одновременно с антибиотиками группы пенициллинов, цефалоспоринов, хинолонами, линкомицином и циклосерином.

Не назначать животным с нарушением функции печени и почек.

Ограничить применение беременным и лактирующим животным.

Не применять курам-несушкам, яйца которых предназначены для использования в пищу людям, а также жвачным животным с функционально развитыми преджелудками.

Побочное действие

В отдельных случаях (у животных, гиперчувствительных к препаратам группы тетрациклинов и полимиксинов) возможны аллергические явления (кожная сыпь, зуд, отеки и др.). В случае их возникновения применение препарата прекращают и назначают десенсибилизирующую терапию.

Высокие дозы или длительное применение препарата могут вызвать нейротоксический эффект.

ПРЕДОСТЕРЕЖЕНИЯ

При работе с препаратом необходимо обязательно применять средства индивидуальной защиты (респиратор, перчатки).

Не применять одновременно с антацидами, каолином, препаратами, содержащими в своем составе ненасыщенные жирные кислоты, соединения аммония и катионы Mg2+, Аl3+, Са2+, Ва2+, Zn2+, Fе3+, поскольку последние связываются с доксициклином и препятствуют абсорбции, а также ингибируют действие колистина.

Рекомендуется сначала испытать препарат на небольшой группе животных (7-8 голов). При отсутствии побочных явлений в течение 2-3-х суток препарат применяют всему поголовью.

Передозировка у телят может вызвать появление симптомов отравления, характеризующиеся нарушением функций дыхательной и сердечнососудистой системы. Рекомендовано применение симптоматической терапии.

Убой животных на мясо разрешается через 8 суток (свиньи), 7 суток (птица) и 14 суток (телята) после последнего применения препарата. Полученное до указанного срока мясо утилизируют или скармливают непродуктивным животным, в зависимости от заключения врача ветеринарной медицины.

ФОРМА ВЫПУСКА

Пакеты из полимерных фольгированных материалов по 50 г, 100 г, 150 г, 200 г, 250 г, 500 г; 1 кг, 2 кг, 5 кг.

СРОК ГОДНОСТИ

2 года, при условии хранения в оригинальной упаковке.

Срок годности после вскрытия (отбора): 28 суток при условии хранения плотно закрытым в темном, сухом, недоступном для детей и животных месте при температуре от 15 до 25°С.

Срок годности после разведения в воде — 24 часа.

ХРАНЕНИЕ

Темное, недоступное для детей и животных место при температуре от 5 до 25°С.

Не замораживать.

Для применения в ветеринарной медицине!